Spiced Hot Chocolate

DSCF1205

This past month I celebrated my anniversary and wanted to do something different from the typical love card (I always do, I’m corny, very corny!)

Heart chocolate

And since the weather has not been warm lately, I thought about making a delicious & spiced hot chocolate . But I also thought it would be so cool to have my own “trademark” of hot chocolate with different flavors/spices, so I prepared a mix with my favorite spices that I could use whenever I wanted.

  DSCF1203

Ahhh! I cannot think about the calories or fat or anything like that. Otherwise I will not enjoy thinking about the pounds I’m putting up and that’s not the idea, right? The only thing I want to do is sit on the couch, well wrapped and warm, and a gigantic cup of steaming hot chocolate in my hands.

::Spiced Hot Chocolate::

4 cups milk

¼ cup unsweetened cocoa powder (or any cocoa powder of your choice)

¼ cup sugar

2-teaspoon cornstarch

1-teaspoon cinnamon

½ teaspoon vanilla extract

½ teaspoon chipotle powder or chili powder

A pinch of nutmeg

A pinch of cayenne

Optional toppings: whipped cream, marshmallows, chocolate syrup, and/or chocolate shavings.

 

Leave a Reply

